Apple

Image 

I went for an Arts trial lesson today with a main intention of breaking out of my usual routine on weekdays and weekends. I was glad I took up Ms Yeo’s advice and did so, because it did feel good doing something different. I also took the chance to take a bus trip to Upper Thomson Road and spent at least a good hour or so reading Cloud Atlas with a late lunch and coffee at Habitat CoffeeTo make myself feel better after the meal, I walked back home – at least a good half an hour of walking and perspiration under the hot sun. Then back home to a good shower before starting work. It did feel good. Doesn’t really do much in terms of speeding up my work efficiency, but I am now more ready to take the plunge and sign up for a full 10-lessons course. I think. I only wish that I drew more than copying a still life painting of an apple. The next lesson I will insist on drawing something real

Leave a Reply

